Management Committee

The Co-operative's members elect the Management Committee. This is done at our Annual General Meeting, with one third of the committee standing for re-election each year.

The Management Committee sets the overall strategy, objectives and policy for the Co-operative.

The Management Committee does not get involved in the day-to-day running of the Co-operative - this is left to our staff team. Each year the Management Committee update their skills by attending training and may buy in specialist expert advice, for example from the Co-operative's solicitor on complex legal issues.

The overall business of the Co-operative is considered at regular Management Committee meetings and sub-committee meetings. The Co-operative has four sub-committees:

  • Corporate and Maintenance Services
  • Housing and Social Activities
  • Audit
  • Human Resources
  • Health & Safety

Management Committee

Helen Graham (Chair)
Mattie McGeouch (Vice Chair)
Cathie Ritchie (Secretary)
Gillian Spence (Treasurer)
Rae Bowman   
Lambert Iku
Robert Stewart
Eileen Wallace
Adebimpe Ademosu
Jacqueline Bowman (Co-optee)